Sunday, January 06, 2008 12:35 AM
Jorge
Someone is joking around…
I was looking for the SETX tool for Windows 2000 Server and found it on the Microsoft website to download. The URL was kinda strange. Instead of starting with http://www.microsoft.com/ it started with http://thesource.ofallevil.com/.
So I went to both sites and they are exactly the same! Let's do a NSLOOLKUP….
> www.microsoft.com
Server: .....
Address: .....
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.19.190
207.46.19.254
207.46.192.254
207.46.193.254
Aliases: www.microsoft.com
toggle.www.ms.akadns.net
g.www.ms.akadns.net
> thesource.ofallevil.com
Server: .....
Address: .....
Non-authoritative answer:
Name: lb1.www.ms.akadns.net
Addresses: 207.46.19.190
207.46.19.254
207.46.193.254
207.46.192.254
Aliases: thesource.ofallevil.com
www.microsoft.com
toggle.www.ms.akadns.net
g.www.ms.akadns.net
Do you see the difference?
Is this a Microsoft joke?
Cheers,
Jorge
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
* This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties and confers no rights!
* Always test before implementing!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
############### Jorge's Quest For Knowledge ###############
######## http://blogs.dirteam.com/blogs/jorge/default.aspx #########
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------